This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Hong Kong

Hong Kong is made up of 18 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Hong Kong. Information on all primary administrative regions in Hong Kong.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Hong Kong alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Hong Kong

There are 18 regions in Hong Kong in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Hong Kong
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central and Western Central and Western District1.251,519Central Central-
Eastern Eastern2.587,690--
Islands Islands District3.140,188--
Kowloon City Kowloon City4.362,501Kowloon Kowloon2,019,533
Kwai Tsing Kwai Tsing5.523,300--
Kwon Tong Kwon Tong6.587,423--
North North7.280,730--
Sai Kung Sai Kung District8.406,442Sai Kung Sai Kung11,927
Sha Tin Sha Tin9.630,273Sha Tin Sha Tin21,559
Sham Shui Po Sham Shui Po10.365,540Sham Shui Po Sham Shui Po-
Southern Southern11.275,162--
Tai Po Tai Po District12.293,542Tai Po Tai Po16,302
Tsuen Wan Tsuen Wan District13.288,728Tsuen Wan Tsuen Wan288,728
Tuen Mun Tuen Mun14.502,035Tuen Mun Tuen Mun16,940
Wanchai Wan Chai15.155,196Wan Chai Wan Chai-
Wong Tai Sin Wong Tai Sin16.423,521Wong Tai Sin Wong Tai Sin-
Yau Tsim Mong Yau Tsim Mong17.280,548--
Yuen Long Yuen Long District18.534,192Yuen Long Kau Hui Yuen Long Kau Hui141,900