This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Hong Kong

Hong Kong is made up of 18 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Hong Kong. Information on all primary administrative regions in Hong Kong.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Hong Kong alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Hong Kong

There are 18 regions in Hong Kong in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Hong Kong
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Sha Tin Sha Tin1.630,273Sha Tin Sha Tin21,559
Eastern Eastern2.587,690--
Kwon Tong Kwon Tong3.587,423--
Yuen Long Yuen Long District4.534,192Yuen Long Kau Hui Yuen Long Kau Hui141,900
Kwai Tsing Kwai Tsing5.523,300--
Tuen Mun Tuen Mun6.502,035Tuen Mun Tuen Mun16,940
Wong Tai Sin Wong Tai Sin7.423,521Wong Tai Sin Wong Tai Sin-
Sai Kung Sai Kung District8.406,442Sai Kung Sai Kung11,927
Sham Shui Po Sham Shui Po9.365,540Sham Shui Po Sham Shui Po-
Kowloon City Kowloon City10.362,501Kowloon Kowloon2,019,533
Tai Po Tai Po District11.293,542Tai Po Tai Po16,302
Tsuen Wan Tsuen Wan District12.288,728Tsuen Wan Tsuen Wan288,728
North North13.280,730--
Yau Tsim Mong Yau Tsim Mong14.280,548--
Southern Southern15.275,162--
Central and Western Central and Western District16.251,519Central Central-
Wanchai Wan Chai17.155,196Wan Chai Wan Chai-
Islands Islands District18.140,188--