This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Hong Kong

Hong Kong is made up of 18 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Hong Kong. Information on all primary administrative regions in Hong Kong.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Hong Kong alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Hong Kong

There are 18 regions in Hong Kong in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Hong Kong
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Islands Islands District1.140,188--
Eastern Eastern2.587,690--
Southern Southern3.275,162--
Yau Tsim Mong Yau Tsim Mong4.280,548--
Kwon Tong Kwon Tong5.587,423--
Kwai Tsing Kwai Tsing6.523,300--
North North7.280,730--
Central and Western Central and Western District8.251,519Central Central-
Kowloon City Kowloon City9.362,501Kowloon Kowloon2,019,533
Sai Kung Sai Kung District10.406,442Sai Kung Sai Kung11,927
Sha Tin Sha Tin11.630,273Sha Tin Sha Tin21,559
Sham Shui Po Sham Shui Po12.365,540Sham Shui Po Sham Shui Po-
Tai Po Tai Po District13.293,542Tai Po Tai Po16,302
Tsuen Wan Tsuen Wan District14.288,728Tsuen Wan Tsuen Wan288,728
Tuen Mun Tuen Mun15.502,035Tuen Mun Tuen Mun16,940
Wanchai Wan Chai16.155,196Wan Chai Wan Chai-
Wong Tai Sin Wong Tai Sin17.423,521Wong Tai Sin Wong Tai Sin-
Yuen Long Yuen Long District18.534,192Yuen Long Kau Hui Yuen Long Kau Hui141,900